You know what they say about quitting your day job…

That you’ll be busier than you’ve ever been in your entire life!  (Or, when it rains, it pours.) And after this week, I can officially vouch for this.  Full-time, short term work plus freelance writing gigs on top of it?  I didn’t even feel this harangued while I was a full-time college student!  But it’s all good—I’m just putting out my metaphoric buckets to catch all of the water that I can while it’s pouring down.

The only drawback to this is that I’ve been a bit of a slug in getting posts up on the blog, and for this I’ve been sad and frustrated. I enjoy writing this blog and sharing it with y’all almost as much as I love working out in the garden.  Almost.  So thank you for reading, and hang in there…I’ll be back full force real soon!

Until then, here are some shots of what’s “growing on” in Open Lotus Garden these days:

Speedwell

Pinky-purple Speedwell, though I forget which variety

Artichoke Seedling

Wee Artichoke with Tomato Volunteer

New Zealand Spinach

New Zealand Spinach, which is awesome and I'll write a post on real soon!

Asparagus

First year asparagus...so tempting to pick and eat it, but it needs to stay put!

Cold Frame Going to Seed

The cold frame crops are going to seed in a major way with the warm weather.

Late spring tomato

Beautiful little tomatoes on the way on three or four different plants!

Happy gardening, y’all! 🙂

About Ashley in Open Lotus Garden

Organic and biodynamic gardener, writer/editor, lover of nature, animals, and the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

