Summer Garden Harvest

Here’s what I picked yesterday in the garden while I was doing some maintenance weeding.  No additional words necessary, really.  Just check out that basket and read the shirt! 🙂

Grow your own food. Good for you, good for the planet!

Happy gardening!

About Ashley in Open Lotus Garden

Organic and biodynamic gardener, writer/editor, lover of nature, animals, and the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Summer Garden Harvest

  1. this is my first year growing veg, I started tamely with beans and radishes. Can’t wait for my first harvest! Your little aubergines look amazing.

  2. SherryGreens says:

    Yay! I just got in from the garden about an hour ago – I was doing some thinning and got some beautiful baby carrots and baby beets. This is my first year too (eating locally and reconnecting with food and with nature is my motivation) and it is so exciting to watch everything flourish. I started out knowing nothing and look – baby carrots! baby beets! Lettuce, basil, tomatoes on the vine… I can DO this.

    Love the shirt!!

  3. KIm says:

    Yummy! I miss gardening veggies and find your blog inspiring me to eat healthier and to buy locally if I cannot grow my own.

  4. @ Sherry – That’s great! (Baby carrots are so cute, aren’t they? I love the way even the green parts smell when you have a nice fresh bunch fo them.) The shirt’s actually from a local couple who have a shop on Etsy.com – HappyFamily. The shirt is far and away my most favorite ever! 🙂

Leave a Reply

